About Us

TCFA Board of Directors

The Texas Cattle Feeders Board of Directors consists of 20 individuals directly involved with feeding cattle in Texas, New Mexico or Oklahoma. They are chosen by the membership for their wisdom and expertise. They know cattle. They know business. With extensive experience among them, their well-honed talents and instincts are invaluable resources for TCFA.

Chairman – Levi Berry
Happy, TX

Chairman-Elect – Paul J. Defoor
Amarillo, TX

Vice Chairman – Scott Anderson
Guymon, OK

Cee Arnett
Farwell, TX

Michael Bezner
Texline, TX

Charles E. "Shuck" Donnell
Muleshoe, TX

Harper Hesse
Uvalde, TX

Robby Kirkland
Vega, TX

Jim Lovell
Canyon, TX

Gene Lowrey
Dalhart, TX

Cade Morris
Salado, TX

Steve Olson
Hereford, TX

Jason Peeler
Floresville, TX

Joe Richards
Hereford, TX

Charlie Risinger, MD
Terrell, TX

Craig Scarmardo
Caldwell, TX

Jim Simpson
Canyon, TX

Sam Stevenson
Muleshoe, TX

Brad Stout
Amarillo, TX

Dwayne Thompson
Dumas, TX

According to TCFA bylaws, the Board of Directors shall have supervision, control and direction of the affairs of the Association, shall determine its policies or changes therein, shall actively prosecute its purposes and shall have discretion in the disbursement of its funds. It may adopt such rules and regulations for the conduct of its business as shall be deemed advisable and may, in the execution of the powers granted, appoint such agents as it may consider necessary. The Board of Directors shall be composed of not less than 17 nor more than 30 members and the two immediate past presidents.